Looking for:
Parts of microsoft powerpoint 2013 pdf free download
PowerPoint is a presentation software that allows you to create dynamic slide presentations. Slideshows can include animation, narration, images, videos, and much more. When you open PowerPoint for the first time, the Start Screen will appear.
From here, you’ll be able to create a new presentation , choose a template , and access your recently edited presentations. PowerPoint is similar to PowerPoint If you’ve previously used PowerPoint , PowerPoint should feel familiar. But if you are new to PowerPoint or have more experience with older versions, you should first take some time to become familiar with the PowerPoint interface.
Click the buttons in the interactive below to become familiar with the PowerPoint interface. The Quick Access Toolbar lets you access common commands no matter which tab is selected.
You can customize the commands depending on your preference. The Ribbon contains all of the commands you will need to perform common tasks in PowerPoint. It has multiple tabs , each with several groups of commands. From here, you can access your Microsoft account information, view your profile , and switch accounts.
The Ruler is located at the top and to the left of your current slide. It makes it easy to align text and objects on your slide. Here, you can quickly see the total number of slides in your presentation , as well as which slide you are viewing.
Click Notes to add notes to your current slide. Often called speaker notes , they can help you deliver or prepare for your presentation. Reviewers can leave comments on any slide. Click Comments to view comments for the current slide. There are four ways to view a presentation. Simply click a command to select the desired view. Click and drag the slider to use the zoom control. The number to the right of the slider reflects the zoom percentage.
The scroll bars allow you to scroll up and down or side to side. To do this, click and drag the vertical or horizontal scroll bar. If you’ve previously used PowerPoint or , PowerPoint will feel familiar.
It continues to use features like the Ribbon and the Quick Access toolbar —where you will find commands to perform common tasks in PowerPoint—as well as Backstage view. PowerPoint uses a tabbed Ribbon system instead of traditional menus. The Ribbon contains multiple tabs , each with several groups of commands. You will use these tabs to perform the most common tasks in PowerPoint.
You’ll need to move between tabs to perform common tasks in PowerPoint. Knowing where to find the right command will make PowerPoint easier to use. Click the arrows in the slideshow below to learn more about the different commands available within each tab on the Ribbon. The Home tab gives you access to the most commonly used commands, including copy and paste , formatting , and the New Slide command. The Home tab is selected by default whenever you open PowerPoint. The Insert tab allows you to insert pictures , charts , tables , shapes , and videos , which can help you communicate information visually and add style to your presentation.
You can apply themes from the Design tab. A theme is a predefined combination of colors, fonts, and effects that can quickly change the look and feel of your entire slide show. Different themes also include different slide layouts. You can apply slide transitions from the Transitions tab.
Transitions are the movements you see between slides when presenting your slide show. The Animations tab allows you to animate text and objects such as clip art, shapes, and pictures. Animations can be used to draw attention to specific content or make the slide easier to read. When you’re ready to present your slide show, the Slide Show tab gives you tools to make your presentation smooth and professional, including the option to rehearse timings and record narration.
You can use the Review tab to access PowerPoint’s powerful editing features , including spell check and comments. These features make it easy to review and collaborate on presentations.
The View tab allows you to switch between several different views for your presentation, including Outline View , Slide Sorter , and Slide Master. These views can help you prepare and organize your slide show. Contextual tabs will appear on the Ribbon when working with certain items like tables , shapes , and pictures. These tabs contain special command groups that can help you format these items as needed.
The Ribbon is designed to respond to your current task, but you can choose to minimize it if you find that it takes up too much screen space. Located just above the Ribbon, the Quick Access toolbar lets you access common commands no matter which tab is selected. You can add other commands depending on your preference. PowerPoint includes several tools to help organize and arrange content on your slides, including the Ruler , guides , and gridlines. These tools make it easier to align objects on your slides.
Simply click the check boxes in the Show group on the View tab to show and hide these tools. Simply click and drag to move the horizontal or vertical guides to a new position. Backstage view gives you various options for saving, opening, printing, and sharing your presentations.
Click the buttons in the interactive below to learn more about using Backstage view. The Info pane will appear whenever you access Backstage view. It contains information about the current presentation. From here, you can create a new blank presentation or choose from a large selection of templates. From here, you can open recent presentations , as well as presentations saved to your OneDrive or on your computer. From the Print pane, you can change the print settings and print your presentation.
You can also see a preview of your presentation. From here, you can invite people to view and collaborate on your presentation. You can also share your presentation by emailing it as an attachment. From the Account pane, you can access your Microsoft accoun t information, modify your theme and background , and sign out of your account. Here, you can change various PowerPoint options , settings , and language preferences.
Creating a blank presentation. A blank presentation. The Ribbon The Ribbon contains all of the commands you will need to perform common tasks in PowerPoint. Microsoft Account From here, you can access your Microsoft account information, view your profile , and switch accounts.
Ruler The Ruler is located at the top and to the left of your current slide. Slide Pane Here, you can view and edit the selected slide. Slide Navigation Pane The slide navigation pane allows you to view and organize the slides in your presentation. Slide Number Indicator Here, you can quickly see the total number of slides in your presentation , as well as which slide you are viewing.
Notes Click Notes to add notes to your current slide. Comments Reviewers can leave comments on any slide. Slide View Options There are four ways to view a presentation. Zoom Control Click and drag the slider to use the zoom control. Vertical and Horizontal Scroll Bars The scroll bars allow you to scroll up and down or side to side.
The Ribbon. Ribbon display options. Auto-hiding the Ribbon. Adding a command to the Quick Access toolbar. The command added to the Quick Access toolbar. The Ruler, Guidelines, and Grids. Clicking the File tab. Info The Info pane will appear whenever you access Backstage view.
New From here, you can create a new blank presentation or choose from a large selection of templates. Open From here, you can open recent presentations , as well as presentations saved to your OneDrive or on your computer. Print From the Print pane, you can change the print settings and print your presentation. Share From here, you can invite people to view and collaborate on your presentation. Close Click here to close the current presentation. Account From the Account pane, you can access your Microsoft accoun t information, modify your theme and background , and sign out of your account.
Options Here, you can change various PowerPoint options , settings , and language preferences. Next: Creating and Opening Presentations.
[PDF] Microsoft PowerPoint free tutorial for Beginners
TIP You can also rotate a text box by selecting the box for manipulation and then on the Format contextual tab, in the Arrange group, clicking the Rotate Objects button. The text stands out after you change the shape style. Notice that the paragraphs are now centered with space between them, and the lines are farther apart. You can also click ссылка Decrease List Level button to change subpoints to bullet points and bullet points to slide titles in both places.
Parts of microsoft powerpoint 2013 pdf free download
Understand PowerPoint etiquette 7. Notice that on the Home tab, only the buttons representing commands that can be performed on the currently selected presentation element the entire slide are active.